Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Introduce yourself!
volvomom
Education Community moderator

Country Flag:
United States

United States
Postcrossing Username: volvomom

Mood: “Don't be afraid to be wrong because you can't learn anything from a compliment." Kanye

[*] posted on 4-1-2018 at 03:12 PM
Introduce yourself!

Hello all!

I thought it would be cool if we could introduce ourselves as educators here! I'll start!

My real name is Kristin, and I've been teaching for over seventeen years. I've taught English (both grammar and literature), Spanish, and French at the high school and middle school levels. I've been an instructor in both the public and private school settings. Right now I am a Spanish teacher in a middle school, but am looking to obtain certification for special education as well, as I have a number of special education students integrated into my classroom.

I truly enjoy my job. I will admit I've had a few tough years (who doesn't), but this year is one of the best! :)
alm74

Country Flag:
United States

United States
Postcrossing Username: AmberLeigh

Mood: Sleepy

[*] posted on 6-1-2018 at 01:42 AM

Hello! My name is Amber. I've been teaching for 9 years. I've taught Pre-k for 4 year olds, Kindergarten and now 1st grade. Ive loved them all but 1st is my favorite. I have an ESL classroom. Most of my ESL students are Hispanic (from Mexico) but I've also taught students from India, Burma/Myanmar, Pakistan and Vietnam. I've always taught in a public school.

One year while I was teaching Pre-k we actually did a postcard project. I asked fellow postcrossers to send my class postcards and my students "replied" by signing and sending a postcard in return; if they could write their own name that was good for 4 year olds!! We made a bulletin board display with the postcards.