Postcrossing Official Forum
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: PenPals and Postcards for US Middle School Students (11-14)
msanderson

Country Flag:
United States

United States
Postcrossing Username: msandersonsclass

[*] posted on 1-8-2018 at 03:24 AM
PenPals and Postcards for US Middle School Students (11-14)

Hey everyone!

I'm new to post crossings and am looking forward to implementing it in my social studies class this year. I teach three subjects and have a few ideas to incorporate it. I will briefly describe the class and what I'm looking for. If anyone has any suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out. :)

6th Grade(11-12)
World Culture and Geography.
1. Pen Pals:Anywhere but the United States
I'd like each of my 6th grade classes to have a penpal of similar age in another country. I won't have my rosters for another few weeks, but I typically teach two sections with about 15 students each.

Any additional Postcards describing your culture: food, clothing, education system, families, entertainment, etc... are also appreciated!

7th Grade(12-13)
History of Texas.
1. Pen Pals: Spain or Mexico. Typically teach 2 sections with approximately 12-15 students.

Additional Postcards relating to the Texas Revolution, Mexican Revolution, or Spanish Colonization of the Americas. My kids always ask what students in Mexico or Spain learn about Texas.

8th Grade (13-14)
American History 1500-1877
1. Pen Pals: UK. 20-30 students.

If our time zones allow a skype meeting at the end of the academic year, that would be wonderful. If not, maybe each class could upload a video to their penpals at the end of the year.

Around the world Club 83

Country Flag:
France

France
Postcrossing Username: French_students

[*] posted on 13-9-2018 at 04:18 PM

Hello !