Postcrossing Official Forum
Not logged in [Login - Register]
Go To Bottom

Printable Version  
Author: Subject: Help Germans Explore the US and Canada!
Ines

Country Flag:
Germany

Germany
Postcrossing Username: InesMUC

[*] posted on 14-2-2019 at 09:35 AM
Help Germans Explore the US and Canada!

Dear fellow Postcrossers,

I’m a student counselor working for Amerikahaus in Munich, Germany. It’s a public, nonprofit institution devoted to presenting US and Canadian culture, history, politics and exchange opportunities to the German public. My colleague and I advise students on all sorts of exchange programs leading them to the USA or Canada.

Our advisees often have only 2 to 4 metropoles in mind when they describe the US or Canada to us. We know, of course, there are so many more places to see and discover in these beautiful countries – which is why we’re turning to you! We’d like to broaden our advisees’ horizons before they even go abroad by highlighting different places and the things that make them unique. We plan on sharing your postcards on our social media channels and would also exhibit them at Amerikahaus.

If you’d like to help us reach our goal, please send us a postcard of a place in the US or Canada off the beaten path, your hometown or a local attraction, or just a place you found worth the visit during your own travels and tell us a bit about it. Any fun facts or insights you have to share could really impact our students and hopefully inspire them to go abroad themselves!

We look forward to hearing from you!

Amerikahaus
Education and Exchange
Barer Str. 19 a
80333 Munich
GERMANY

If you include your username on the card, I'll let you know that your card arrived.

Thank you!

Turchyn Alina

Country Flag:
Belarus

Belarus
Postcrossing Username: kfylsi85

[*] posted on 15-2-2019 at 06:26 AM

I change the answers to the card
write your address, I will send you a card

Dear sirs,