India
Postcrossing Username: ramcomp

Mood: Friendly

[*] posted on 18-3-2019 at 03:10 AM
School student for Animals

Be a Santa to the fauna - project ideas

Namaste from India!

I am a 9th grade student.

I live in a coastal city and we have only 3 types of weather - hot, hotter and hottest. These days the 4 legged creatures and the winged creatures don't find water because we have taken over all their water holes. So my parents and I decided to do something in a small way. We place water bowls outside our home and in the garden for the street dogs , cows and birds to drink water from.

This month end, we will be completing 5 years of our water bowl project.

If you are doing something like this for the animals or birds in your community, it will be great to hear about it. Not all ideas get done easily, because sometimes, we run into trouble with others or some people may not simply like animals. So it will be great to understand how you made it work. Please do share your ideas - either through a letter or a postcard to my address Edited or just a post here in this link https://forum.postcrossing.com/viewthread.php?tid=122336.

Of course, I will be thrilled if you can share some stamps on the birds or animals you help or take care of.

As I receive your letters, I will post the ideas here in my post or you can reply to the post https://forum.postcrossing.com/viewthread.php?tid=122336 so that everyone can know about it.

:bouncing:Lets make 2019 a great year for the birds and animals near our homes!!:roll:

U2U me for my address.

Bow bow, Meaow, Chirp Chirp!! Coo- coo, KaaKaa
:frog::iink::karate::karate:

Ideas received from fellow post crossers