Postcrossing (Legacy) Forum
Not logged in [Login ]
Go To Bottom

NOTICE
The Postcrossing Forum is now at:

https://community.postcrossing.com

This is a read-only archive and can no longer be used.
Learn more here.

Printable Version  
 Pages:  1    3
Author: Subject: Zazzle postcards
casabear

Country Flag:
United States

United States
Postcrossing Username: Burmese

[*] posted on 18-6-2019 at 06:37 PM
Zazzle postcards

I just received a bunch of Zazzle postcards that I ordered, hand picked and want to know if these type of cards are a problem with a lot of members. I'm new to this, only received 11 postcards so far, and all but two were the typical cardstock, normal size postcards. I personally don't care much what someone sends. I enjoy it all. I was wondering though if people have a problem getting Zazzle cards. I notice the cardstock is heavier than a normal postcard, and they are about 1/2" shorter in width than a normal postcard. Thanks!
ColorfulCourtney
formerly known as cdeinesj

Country Flag:
Germany

Germany
Postcrossing Username: ColorfulCourtney

Mood: =^..^= =^..^= =^..^=

[*] posted on 18-6-2019 at 07:22 PM

There have been threads on this but I cannot find them.

In short: Some people do request "no Zazzle" in their profiles. If you see that, I would pick another card. Also if someone has a size request and your Zazzle cards do not fit it, I would pick something else. Otherwise, I think they are fine to send.

As a postcard-producer I think Zazzle has great image and good paper quality and the unusual size does not bother me, but I do not like the shinier back, and the (in my experience) very poor trimming. So I do not use them any more. As a postcard-recipient I do not at all mind getting them, to me it is the image and message that counts.

yudi

Country Flag:
Indonesia

Indonesia
Postcrossing Username: yudi

[*] posted on 18-6-2019 at 08:18 PM